top of page

Nantwich Holy Day Authors Evening.

I spent a lovely weekend in Nantwich at the end of January for the annual Holy Day celebration. The author's evening run by Nantwich bookshop is always a great night and I was luck enough to attend of a second time. My fellow authors this year were D.W. Bradbridge who was launching The Saint's Reckoning, the fourth installment of his Daniel Cheswis books. Historians Peter Gaunt (The English Civil War), Lucy Moore (Lady Fanshawe's Receipt Book), and Robert Hodkinson (Cromwell's Buffoon). I really recommend all of the books for anyone interested in the English Civil War(Peter's is a constant reference in my research and I suspect Robert's will be as well), but I must say that Lucy's Reciept Book is a fabulous piece of microhistory. Anyway, here's some images from the night and signing the next morning in the bookshop - with a hangover! The evening was compered by 'Preacher' Molcher from the Earl of Manchester's Regiment of the Sealed Knot, and held at the local Methodist Hall which certainly gave the night a 17th Century flavour

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
bottom of page